2024 -- H 8315

LC006174

STATE OF RHODE ISLAND

IN GENERAL ASSEMBLY

JANUARY SESSION, A.D. 2024

HOUSE RESOLUTION

EXPRESSING CONDOLENCES

Introduced By: Representatives Blazejewski, and Chippendale

Date Introduced: May 28, 2024

Referred To: House read and passed

1	WHEREAS, The House of Representatives has learned with sorrow of the unfortuna	
2	passing of:	
3	Karolyn Kalunian	Speaker Shekarchi and Representative
4		McNamara
5	Neal Joseph Costigan	Representative Messier
6	Patricia A. Carvalho	Speaker Shekarchi and Representative
7		Vella-Wilkinson
8	Theresa Spagnolo	Representative Vella-Wilkinson
9	Cipriano Massimo Illiano	Representative O'Brien
10	Robert "Tony" A. Thornhill	Representative McEntee
11	Albert Calcagni	Speaker Shekarchi
12	Jeffrey Vale	Speaker Shekarchi
13	Mayra Antonia Vizcaino Torres	Representative Diaz
14	Raymond G. Pensalfini	Representative Fenton-Fung
15	Joan A. Watkinson	Representative Fenton-Fung
16	Sara A. Kirtlink	Representative Costantino
17	Ronald J. Roselli	Speaker Shekarchi
18	Mary Elizabeth Gooding	Speaker Shekarchi and Representative
19		Finkelman
20	Lucy Elizabeth Megrdichian	Representative Fenton-Fung

1	Lewis Jean Sawyer, Sr.	Representative Kennedy
2	Albert Joseph Ravenelle, Jr.	Representative Kennedy
3	Robert E. Jacques, Jr.	Representative Kennedy
4	Irwin "Chappy" Pierce	Representative Kennedy
5	John M. Gates	Representative McEntee
6	Linda Barbara Moran-DiMuccio	Speaker Shekarchi and Representative
7		Vella-Wilkinson
8	Katherine A. "Kay" Hickey	Representative Fellela
9	NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, That this House of Representatives of the	
10	State of Rhode Island extends its sincerest condolences and expression of sympathy to the	
11	bereaved; and be it further	
12	RESOLVED, That the Secretary of State be and hereby is respectfully requested to	
13	transmit a properly inscribed memorial to the bereaved.	

LC006174

LC006174 - Page 2 of 2